Steering Committee < Call for Nominations

Election of Officers 2021

The EPSA is a thriving learned society that seeks to promote and advance the study of philosophy of science in Europe. To keep it thriving, it is important to have an active and committed Steering Committee. In June 2021, members of the EPSA will be asked to elect a new President plus four new members (or Officers) to the Steering Committee. The current Vice-President, Treasurer, and three other Steering Committee members will remain in office in order to provide continuity of governance. You can read more about the governance of the EPSA and our by-laws here.

We are seeking nominations for the five vacant offices. EPSA members are invited to propose candidates for the roles of

    • President
    • Steering Committee Member (4x open positions)

As the EPSA seeks to involve more women in philosophy of science, the nomination of female candidates is especially encouraged. For more information about how we are engaging with women and other under-represented groups in the profession, please visit our Women's Caucus website.

Nomination Information

  • Nominations should be sent both to the EPSA mailbox and also to Carl Hoefer, the Chair of the Nomination Committee.
  • Both nominators and nominees must be EPSA members. You can join or renew your membership here
  • Members of previous Steering Committees (but not of the present one) can run again if they wish.
  • The Nomination Committee will produce a list of three candidates for President, and up to eight candidates for the Steering Committee members.
  • The deadline for nominations is 1 March 2021.
  • Elections will take place in June 2021.

Nominations Committee

  • Carl Hoefer (Chair)
  • Vlasta Sikimic
  • Henk de Regt

Contact Us


Copyright © 2018 European Philosophy of Science Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software