• 09 Jan 2019 18:01 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    Read the new call for a topical collection dedicated to Scientific Perspectivism.

  • 09 Nov 2018 17:56 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    The first EPSA17 papers are now online as a Topical Collection at the EJPS. Read more about the editorial process here.  

  • 08 Oct 2018 17:33 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    The call for papers for EPSA19 is now open. The deadline for all submissions is 14 January 2019.

    For more information, visit the Call for Papers page.

  • 04 Oct 2018 17:28 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    Elections  of  the  members  of  the  Steering  Committee  (i.e.,  its Officers) are organized every two years. To prepare for the next round of elections, we are seeking nominations for the various offices. EPSA members are invited to propose candidates for the roles of 

    1. Vice-President

    2. Treasurer*

    3. Steering Committee Officer (3 open positions)

    For more information, visit the Steering Committee page.
  • 14 Sep 2018 17:35 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    The European Philosophy of Science Association (EPSA) calls for proposals for the venue of EPSA21, its eighth conference, to be held in the autumn of 2021. Read the Call for Venues here.

  • 17 May 2018 18:32 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    We've made some changes to the Women's Caucus page.

    There is a new page for our popular Women In Philosophy of Science interview science, pages for literature and societies on women and other under-represented groups in philosophy, and we have added the Caucus's by-laws and minutes.

  • 08 Mar 2018 14:15 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    Delighted to announce Michela Massimi has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh. Contragulations, Michela! 

    Read the original press release here.

  • 10 Jan 2018 00:47 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    We are pleased to announce our subscription to the British Philosophical Association / Society for Women in Philosophy Good Practice Scheme.

  • 20 Oct 2017 15:30 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    The minutes from the Women's Caucus Meeting at the University of Exeter are now available to read online.

  • 12 Oct 2017 11:52 | James Wilson (Administrator)

    The European Philosophy of Science Association is pleased to announce the relaunch of its website.  With changes to navigation and functionality, along with a more modern look and feel, the new website should allow for a much improved user experience.

    Changes are ongoing. If you have any suggestions for how we can improve the website, please get in touch.

    You can also follow us on Twitter: @EPSA_the

© 2023 European Philosophy of Science Association (EPSA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software